Screenshots of the deliberations on a Skype session, which was held on July 20th, of the jury of the Korourian Competition 2017.

The members of the jury are:

  • Joachim Heinz, head of electronic music studio at Hannover University for Music, Drama and Media
  • Arsalan Abedian, Ph.D. in Composition, head of Contemporary Music Records (CMR) and the international relations office of Yarava Music Group
  • Shahrokh Khajenouri, Composer, Tehran, Iran
  • Dimitri Papageorgiou, Assistant Professor of Composition at the Department of Music Studies, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece.

The winners will be announced officially in the days to come and they will be awarded during a ceremony coming August.

The contest is planned to be held annually with the collaboration of CMR and Yarava Music Group, to venerate Korourian, the only Iranian musician who worked on electronic music.