• Release Date: 7th Aug 2020
  • Catalogue No: PHASMA-MUSIC 021
  • Label: Willowhayne Records
  • Length: 1 hour 58 minutes

Spectrum Vol.1 is a new album of electroacoustic compositions that explores these ideas through a musical meditation on time and space, represent traces of the collective imagination, and similarities between different cultures point and a shared human experience. Each work depicts a sonic landscape that serves as a musical reflection of a space with cross-cultural significance. Each space’s sound world is evoked through the use of a different custom-built amplified vessel for each movement. The album features 14 world premiere recordings of new and varied electronic and electroacoustic music by 13 living composers.


John Franek (tape), Andrew Sigler (tape), Hélène Sauter (tape), Soheil Shirangi (tape), Alexandros Georgiadis (tape), Greg A. Steinke (oboe), Chin Ting Chan (tape), Paul Dibley (tape), Pedro Castillo Lara (tape), José Rodrigo Navarro Belbruno (tape), Dimitri Papageorgiou (tape), Ana Paola Santillán Alcocer (tape), Mei-Fang Lin (tape), Jean Geoffroy (percussion)

ICMC2004 – International Computer Music Conference 2014, Athens, Greece. DVD, 2014. “…anD…” for solo viola. The selection of the works was made according to the advices of the music jury. 


One Minute

Entails my work Etude in Quarter Tones for piccolo flute.

Publication info: Poland : Sarton Records, 2016.
Physical details: 1 sound disc : digital ; 4 3/4 in.


The CD features 60 world premiere recordings of One Minute compositions for solo flute(s) by 42 composers from 17 countries: Argentine, Australia, Canada, Cyprus, England, France, Greece, Great Britain, Hong Kong, Israel, Mexico, Poland, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, and U.S.A.


Trio IAMA, Present Perfect Vol. 1

Entails my work In the Vestige of the Present for flute, cello, and piano.

Publication info: Thessaloniki, GR : Dissonance Records, 2010.
Physical details: 1 sound disc : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
Dissonance Records 009 (2010)


Compositions by Dimitris Papageorgiou, Leontios Hadjileontiadis, Dimitris Economou, Pavlos Michailidis, Panayiotis Kokoras, Michalis Lapidakis, Antonis Anissegos


Society of Composers, Inc. “Musings”

Entails my work …d’ogne luce muto for solo piano.

Publication info: Brooklyn, NY : Capstone Records, 2007.
Physical details: 1 sound disc : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
OCLC: ocn181744618
Series: SCI CD ; no. 22


Kandinsky / Kyong Mee Choi (15:36) — Sometimes the city is silent / Janice Misurell-Mitchell (5:39) — …d’ogne luce muto / Dimitri Papageorgiou (9:47) — Stationary fronts / Mike McFerron (5:26) — 88 keys / Carl Schroeder (1:29) — Four fables / Karim Al-Zand (12:36) — Needlepoint / Dorothy Hindman (9:23) — Churn / Nathan Davis (4:13) — Posthumous Orpheus / Jonathan Chenette (8:07) — Shadow tree / John Bilotta (5:10).

web administrator: Marily Ventouri (vmarilyn@live.com)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s